Vista – Presentation Mode

I must say, despite the Apple commercials, and some of my own negative thoughts about how Vista works…it has a few nice touches that I appreciate:

today I wanted to show a customer a demo of the web application we are building for them.  They had a nice monitor in the room, so I plugged  it into my laptop.  As I’m looking for the ‘toggle’ view switch on the laptop, next thing I know a window pops up asking me if I’m wanting to give a presentation on the monitor.  Wow – so, I hit yes.  It automatically adjusted the resolution, turns off the screensaver, and shows my desktop both on my laptop and on the monitor.
Later, I unplug the monitor, everything returns back to normal.

Just how it ought to work  :)  I was pretty happy about it

One thought on “Vista – Presentation Mode

Leave a Reply

