Repository Factory – new Guidance Package

It’s about time…. just kidding.  Repository pattern (see Martin Fowler description) is a good Domain Driven design practice for data access for persisting and retrieving domain objects from a data store.

Microsoft’s Patterns and Practices team has released a Repository Factory Data Access Guidance Package.

I’m sure the team will take credit for inventing this pattern (can you sense my sarcasm?) , but it’s very good to see.

I’m always leary to install their stuff, but for this one I might give it a whirl, I’m curious if it will work hand in hand with my NHibernate objects.

Leave a Reply

