WCF

Well, just brought home a WCF book, ‘Pro WCF – Practical Microsoft SOA Implementation’. Not a bad read so far.

I’ll be hopping into the realm of SOA and ‘message-oriented’ development.

I’ll try to write up some of my experiences going forward.

I did manage to write a console app ‘ServiceHost’, along with a WCFService.

The nice part is how WCF utilizes interfaces for the service contracts. Something I didn’t see in straight up WebServices.

 

[ServiceContract()]
    public interface IService1
    {
        [OperationContract]
        string MyOperation1(string myValue);
        [OperationContract]
        string MyOperation2(DataContract1 dataContractValue);
    }

WCF seems to be a good thing, so wish me luck 😉

Leave a Reply

