Fowler on Ruby

I’ll keep this brief since I’m on vacation  🙂

Just find it interesting that after some talks with a developer friend of mine about technologies outside of .NET and how I wish I could work outside of .NET on a project, wondering which language, etc… to choose – I know it would be Ruby on Rails after doing some very limited sample/tutorials with it.   Especially after seeing how much it influenced ASP.NET MVC (all the RoR parts is what I liked best  – lol).

Well, Martin Fowler has since come out with a ‘Ruby at Thoughworks’ blog post that is very interesting.

I certainly would choose this technology if given that option – I would really really really (can I say ‘really!’) LOVE the chance to do this especially with a developer(s) who have experience in Ruby on Rails.

Leave a Reply

