SpringSource Tool Suite – 32/64 bit install on Windows

I installed SpringSource tool suite – just a note for anyone that installs this , tries to open it … and nothing happens…

The key was making sure I was pointing to a 32-bit JDK version.  The tool suite is 32-bit, and my first attempt, I didn’t realize, but I pointed it to a 64-bit JDK.  The key was to make sure the JDK it prompts for during install is to the 32-bit JDK.

Hopefully I can enjoy my Grooy/Grails adventure, I’m really impressed after some netbeans tutorials and thought I’d give the Eclipse/SpringSource a go 🙂

Leave a Reply

